Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Scientific Advisory Board

Current Board Members

Professor Raafat R. MANSOUR (Chairman)​​

  • Associate Chair for Research, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Waterloo
  • Founding Director of the Center for Integrated RF Engineering (CIRFE) at the University of Waterloo
  • IEEE Fellow, CAE Fellow, EIC Fellow

Professor Wai Tung NG

  • Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Toronto
  • Associate editor for IEEE Electronic Device Letters since 2009
  • Chair of the IEEE Toronto Section in 2010 and 2011


  • Senior Vice President, Chief Technology Officer and & Head of Research, NXP Semiconductors

Professor Kaushik ROY

  • Professor, Roscoe H. George Chair of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Purdue University
  • IEEE Fellow

Dr Steve YANG

  • Assistant to Chairman, MStar Semiconductor, Inc.
  • President, MStarSemiconductor, Inc. (2002 - 2010)
  • Executive Vice President, System General Corporation (2001 - 2002)


Past Board Members

Appointment Period: 1 April 2010 - 31 March 2012

Professor Mau-Chung Frank CHANG (Chairman)

  • Wintek Endowed Chair and Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering, University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
  • Director of the High Speed Electronics Laboratory at the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
  • IEEE Fellow​

Professor Nicolaos G. ALEXOPOULOS

  • Vice President, Antennas, RF Research & University Relations, Broadcom Corporation
  • Chair of Electrical Engineering, University of California, Los Angeles(UCLA) from 1987 to1992
  • Dean of the Henry Samueli School of Engineering, University of California (UC), Irvine from 1997 to 2008
  • IEEE Fellow

Professor Dr. Hermann EUL

  • Executive Vice President and Member of the Infineon Management Board
  • President and General Manager of the Communication Solutions Business Group, Infineon Technologies AG
  • Avocational Professor at the University of Hanover

Professor Akira MATSUZAWA

  • Professor of Department of Physical Electronics, Tokyo Institute of Technology
  • IEEE Fellow
  • Chapter Chair of IEEE SSCS Tokyo Chapter
  • Vice President of Japan Institution of Electronics Packaging

Mr Ming-Kai TSAI

  • Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, MediaTek Inc
Not sure which programme to go for? Use our programme finder
Loading header/footer ...